The Miami MediaMesh

Posted on March 10, 2012

0


The Nicest Guy

As soon as I landed, I had the privilege of meeting Reberto, who happend to be my driver provided by Xfinity. The guy was just unbelievably nice and we had a great conversation about my purpose in town. We also got a chance to share our immigrant stories. Reberto is of Cuban descent and has been here for 20 years. He LOVES baseball and the Miami Marlins. The reason I am introducing everyone to Reberto is because he went out of his way to give me a mini tour of the city on the way to my hotel room. I was his last shift of the night and he had been working since 7AM. So I was extremely appreciative of his gesture to show me around.

I got a drive by look of the new Miami Marlins Stadium which looked great and then he took me to my “office” for today the AmericanAirlines Arena. The first thing that will IMMEDIATELY catch your eye when you come to the Arena is the amazingly ginormous LED DISPLAY screen. It is the LARGEST LED display in the Southeast region of the United States.

The Miami MediaMesh

It dominates the front of the arena and is crystal clear. I don’t even think I can do justice trying to explain it. So I’ll let Jason Jackson the Court Side Reporter of the Heat help me out :). Shot out to Comcast/Xfinity at the 3:14 mark.

This is JUST the outside, wait until I go inside today for the Miami Heat vs Indiana Pacers game at 7:30 PM EST/4:30 PM PST.

mE – Sunny Saini

Check out the Box Score, Highlights & Articles.

